Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Milk & Honey. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Deja20784 17 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

When I say this meal is amazing and fulfilling. The salmon is seasoned just right. And the hash is cheesy. I would definitely get this again. Customer service was great as well!!

Theonlysweetheidi 19 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

I never would think to deep fry Salmon. This was moist and flavor ful and the hash is EXCELLENT! Delicious!

Brittyfletch 19 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

Amazing dish. Creative and flavorful. A truly enjoyable experience. This place came highly recommended and I have no complaints.

Venita 21 days ago

Berries & Cream French Toast

They make the best Fresh Toast in the area. It is flavorful and portions are large.

Aarondherbert 21 days ago

Strawberry Shortcake Deep Fried Biscuits

We have been to M&H several times, and have ordered multiple items. This includes shrimp & grits, waffles, chicken... We really appreciate the move near Ikea from Swahili Villiage. The new location has more space and the wait time is shorter. I really hope to visit again after COVID is under control.

Anisah 23 days ago

Crab Hash

The service was phenomenal. The host was welcoming and friendly and our server was the same. Went here for a brunch date and had the flavored mimosas. Got the crab hash for my meal and I just had to order the deep fried strawberry shortcake biscuits to take home. Everything was amazing! I can't wait to eat here again.

Jewett 23 days ago

Berries & Cream French Toast

I ordered the berries and cream French toast. It is AMAZING! I wish I could order more of the cream for the French toast on the side because it is that good! You honestly don't need any other syrup with it but they do include some with the order. The berries were fresh and this is an overall good choice. 10/10 would recommend!

Angel 23 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

Unfortunately. My visit was not up to the standard i had grown accustomed. Normally it is tte BEST i have ever tried snd i am a consistent patron from 45 miles away. This time i purchased for 6 people based on my rave reviews and it did not live up to my hype. My birthday breakfast fell short Maybe it was a fluke. Try again.

Divondaw 27 days ago

& Waffle

Very tasty & friendly staff.

Nkmezu921 27 days ago

Cajun Pasta

Thee best Cajun pasta I've ever had. Literally had a craving for Cajun pasta and this meal more than satisfied my craving!!

Kahmariaab 28 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

Bomb loved it can't wait to get some more 😩

Miyah 29 days ago

Crab Hash

A rainy morning in on a Saturday still calls for a great brunch indoors. I had never been to Milk and Honey but any breakfast dish with seafood twists has my eye, so I caved and I'm glad I did! I got the crab hash and shocked my guest by eating my full plate! The crab was seasoned and flavorful and the eggs were fluffy and warm with hearty potato that filled me without slowing me down! I only regret having to let my guest taste and having one less bite!

Bri 29 days ago

Crab Hash

I had the crab hash and you have the option here to add a fried lobster (you know I did lol) it was Ahhmazing!! Very flavorful and cheesy. The lobster is cooked perfectly and crunchy to compliment the jumbo lump crab meat that is so tender and juicy. This is one of their best dishes ! Highly recommended!

Angelica about 1 month ago

Crab Hash

Amazing!!

Chrystal about 1 month ago

Authentic Philly Cheesesteak

Simply yet perfect! With everything going on, just having good comfort food can put a smile on your face. Its hard to find a really good cheesesteak in this area. So happy to see it back on the menu. So tasty 😋.. my other favorites are the smothered chicken biscuit and fried strawberry shortcake biscuits. The chef deserves an award for the biscuits alone. The consistency of the biscuits are perfect for both these dishes; not too dense.. can't wait to be back for sit down brunch

Mstnbrooks about 1 month ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

My favorite meal ever. It is simply delicious. I always get a fried lobster tail to go with. I also love the strawberry shortcake biscuits (or whatever they're called lol)! My goodness, they are to die for. Then I also love the lobster egg and cheese croissant when I just want something simple lol. There's not a thing I've tried here that I don't like. Periodt! Every single thing on the menu is fire! Chef Sammy is one of my favorite Chef's hands down! Now there are weekly meals for meal preppers - I'm over the moon. I'm essential and meal prepping has been exhausting. I can't wait to get mine.

Christinemhuynh about 1 month ago

Strawberry Shortcake Deep Fried Biscuits

THIS WAS AMAZING. I didn't think biscuits could taste any better. I loved how the cream, strawberry, and biscuit all complemented each other perfectly. I wish I could have this every day. This was such a unique dish that I've never had anywhere else. Definitely try this!! You won't regret it!

Ericawms01 about 1 month ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

This meal was amazing! I absolutely love love love Milk &Honey. I had the shrimp and grits and the lobster and grits... Absolutely mouthwatering and delicious! Highly Recommended!

Ms about 1 month ago

Cheesy Grits

For someone who was *not* raised on grits, I was delighted by this generous serving. It has the right consistency of thickness and creaminess. Not sure what type of cheese they use, but it adds to the flavor without turning the grits orange-yellow. I cannot say that I've had a better bowl of grits. Will have to try it with fish or shrimp next go around. Importantly, it is worth the $3 charged.

Derrislewis7 about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

I purchased the Deep Fried Salmon and Berries and Cream French! Let's get into this food. Y'all when I say I was shock like this food was bomb af! From the presentation to the seasoning of the food my taste buds were telling my thought to get it together like y'all I'm not playing I dig into that food so fast by the time I thought to take a pic it's was nothing left but sauce ohhh that creamy sauce was A1... and I had a nice healthy piece of Salmon... let list say I took 1 bite of the French toast that all I could get my kids took it and ran.... Y'all give it a try you won't be disappointed... oh I'm coming for that Smothered Baked chicken next.

Onlyoneyou413 19 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

The sheimp & grits is my all time favorite!! It was absolutely delish!! Cooked to perfection!

Theonlysweetheidi 19 days ago

Deep Fried Peach Biscuits

The absolute BEST. I dont always have Buscuits ao when i do im only praying that they are decent. Theae are well worth the caloric splurge!

Tiab4life 20 days ago

Belgian Waffle

I wish I was able to add the picture of my delicious waffle!! UmmmUmmmm Good! 😋 I had heard about this restaurant but never had the pleasure until this year. If you've never experienced Milk & Honey, run on over because, you really don't know what you're missing!

Hairbyroman 21 days ago

Lobster, Egg & Cheese Biscuit

The perfect name for the perfect place . Milk + honey makes you think of the most delightful moments growing up. Breakfast in the mornings with my family , or the sweet and savory smells coming from the kitchen . I love milk and honey your menu is made for everyone . I came with vegan friends, pescatarian friends and my meat lovers and we all enjoyed something made just for us . You guys have a gem on your hands and I'm sure you know it . Such a sweet welcoming place and I'm enjoying ordering online and picking it up during quarantine but I can't wait to get back with all my girls !

Nramirez84 22 days ago

Berries & Cream French Toast

So delicious and filling!

Jewett 23 days ago

Deep Fried Party Wings

The always get the plain wings and they're always a good size, juicy and flavorful.

Gabryone 23 days ago

Crab Hash

First time in the DMV area, originally from NOLA . This item along with honey biscuit was amazing aka bomb! Definitely has this southern girl approval ... I like to visit the restaurant in person to try their mimosas too.

Rashaunna 26 days ago

Crab Hash

OMG where do I begin?! This was one of the best experiences I've had with Milk n Honey! I now live in New York City and had to jump on the opportunity for my bestie to bring me back some AMAZING food from Milk n Honey! I ordered 8 crab cake Benedict meals, 8 cheesy hash browns and 4 crab hash - it was all AMAZING!!! I was so grateful and appreciative that staff packed it so wonderfully - everything was separated and individually packed, since they knew the food was traveling far. They cared for the food as if I were family :-) A little birdie said that they will be opening another Milk n Honey in the Bronx, NYC.....I PRAY it's true - if so, I will right there on opening day!!!!!

T 27 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

First time I had fried salmon and it was delicious! The service was fast and friendly. We appreciate all that you are doing during this time! If you ever want some good creative dishes this is the spot for you!

Shereelmorton 28 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

Absolutely Delicious. Enjoyed every single morsel!!

Dawgnuts70 29 days ago

Cheesy Grits

Favorite item on the menu!

Shaun06 29 days ago

Crab Hash

I had the Crab Hash and the fried biscuits. The biscuits were to die for!!! I had a group of people with me celebrating my birthday. No one complained about their food. Everyone had something AWESOME to say about what they ate. I will return. Thank you!!

Joy 29 days ago

Berries & Cream French Toast

The dish was Phenomenal! Customer service was great.

Sophialorin about 1 month ago

Cajun Pasta

I have visited all Milk and Honey locations but this location is now more convenient to where I like to spend time in the city. I found the cajun pasta to be very filling and colorful vegetable ingredients included. I love that it had just the right amount of spice and was very creamy! Never disappointed by Milk and Honey menu items. Very happy to see them expanding!

Vonluger11 about 1 month ago

Crab Hash

I'm so glad to have a place like M&H nearby, with such a unique and tasty menu!

Prettyinpurple1222 about 1 month ago

Lobster, Egg & Cheese Biscuit

How I miss sitting in the warmth that is Milk and Honey Cafe!! On my most recent visit to the Bowie, MD location, my besties and I had a ball laughing it up with great quality dining and excellent customer service! I had the Lobster, Egg, and cheese Biscuit. I had heard previous reviews and had to try "the dish" out for myself. It didn't disappoint. The lobster was succulent and not over seasoned-- it was cooked just well and you know their biscuits are the best. Overall, it was a wonderful meal and a fab time spent with my girls! Thank you M+H! I'm so looking forward to returning when all is well with our nation. Missing yall! -Alexis B.

Julies1124 about 1 month ago

Crab Hash

This dish was cooked to perfection, with just the perfect amount of seasoning and moisture. The textures blended perfectly and complemented the flavors as they blended well with every bite. I enjoyed this dish and will order it when I visit again. Thank you for the impressive meal!

Mowerk89 about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Party Wings

By far the best wings I also got the Salmon BLT. The French toast is not of this world like their is so much to fathom with every bite. Love this is the only reason why I'm coming outside thank you

Ms about 1 month ago

Waffle

Large size--big enough for 2 servings. Great taste. Fluffy and moist--even at room temperature. Comes with some creamy butter that doubles as dipping sauce. Comes with a fresh strawberry. Worth all $5!

Mcroskey22 about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

So freaking good! Love this restaurant food is always fresh and staff is always super friendly definitely worth it!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA