Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Milk & Honey. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Milk & Honey and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lamika 7 days ago

Scrambled Eggs W/ Cheese

I had the fish and grits. It was well seasoned. The portions were very generous and each bite was rich and filling. I added a side of eggs with cheese and I'm pretty sure I moaned at the first bite! Lol No exaggeration. Their flavors are just so spot on. I come from a southern family and breakfast is everything. Let me tell you that Milk and Honey exceeded my expectations and had me feeling like I was in an upscale version of my southern grandma's kitchen. I've brunches a lot of places. You do yourself a disservice if you're in the DC area and don't dine at Milk and Honey while you're here.

Olishia 10 days ago

Cheesy Grits

Delicious every time i dine in omg plenty of food and its good

Gabryone 10 days ago

Homestyle Honey Butter Biscuit

Love you guys biscuits. So fluffy and buttery!!! Keep doing this .

Estockton22 11 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

I ordered the Shrimp and Grits with the Homemade Honey Butter Biscuit and Pork Bacon through UberEats. This was my first experience with Milk and Honey, and they most certainly did not disappoint! Everything was so good that I had to make myself stop eating it before my workout. I can't wait to order again and be able to go one of the locations to sit and enjoy the dine-in experience!

Aestheticsensation 12 days ago

Blackened Salmon & Grits

I love blackened Salmon & grits so I was glad to see this on the menu! So I jumped on it and I'm so glad I did! It's the best I've had and everyone was asking me where I got it from when I got to my office break room. It's a few more dishes I'm excited to try.

Dmwharton12 13 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

The Shrimp and grits was amazing. The best I've ever had! SO well seasoned.

Charisq25 15 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

This dish was amazing!!!! I ordered take out for lunch and had it in my office. My office was amazed by the food's presentation and wanted to taste. Needless to say now we are ordering from you guys Tuesday-Friday until we taste the whole menu!! So far everything is super delicious and you guys haven't disappointed!

Annekiah1 15 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

Delicious! Creamy, FULL pieces or shrimp. Literally heaven in each bite. Felt like a home cooked meal. You can taste the love in each bite. I love this place and the food stands up to that reputation every time.

Kyarac882 18 days ago

Homestyle Honey Butter Biscuit

In my opinion the smothered chicken biscuit w/egg is so tasty I had to go back & get it again the next day lol

Joe Ann 20 days ago

Crab Hash

The Crab Hash is delicious!!! I will be ordering other items.

Shannell12001 21 days ago

Waffle

Everything was delicious. This weekend i am on my way to try their other location in Maryland.

Hrpro4you2015 23 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

My first experience with Milk and Honey was at the Beltsville, MD location - the small spot on the corner. I took my husband there for his birthday to celebrate and eat some good food. Little did I know that this experience would be as fantastic as it was. We had quite a few dishes - ALL DELICIOUS - ALL FILLING. We both had has browns and eggs. For entrees, I had the Famous Shrimp and Grits and he had the chicken and waffles. We left so stuffed, but so satisfied and happy. Since that time, we have visited and ordered carryout from the Bowie, MD location, and we are so happy that the consistency of deliciousness is the same. We are looking forward to returning to the Bowie location when it reopens post COVID-19.

Nishie89 23 days ago

Berries & Cream French Toast

Delicious, my son who is a picky eater devoured these and now orders everytime.

Ernestewlord333 24 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

HELLO GUYS THE FOOD WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS !!! CUSTOMER SERVICES AS USUAL A (C) !!! ALSO YOUR WEBSITE SAYS CLOSES AT 6pm BUT UNFORTUNATELY CLOSES AT 4pm INSTEAD !!! I AET AROUND 3:13pm WAITED FOR A RIDE AFTER I AET AROUND 4:10 LEFT ABOUT 5:40 AND AT LEAST 13 CARS DROVE UP BC OF THE TIME STATED ON YOUR WEBSITE, PPL WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!

Iya 25 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

Good

La Verne 28 days ago

Berries & Cream French Toast

Absolutely delicious! I'm a very picky eater

Dtewodrose 29 days ago

Homestyle Honey Butter Biscuit

This biscuit was sweet with honey, yet super moist and soft in the inside. IT SMACKED! Made me realize what a true biscuit tastes like.

Kierra about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

I order this every time I go there and it is amazing every single time !!!!!!! I literally savor every single bite because it is so good. The staff is wonderful and especially during this whole pandemic. I've taken so many of my friends here and they are now addicted especially my boyfriend lol. This is my favorite restaurant and I can't wait to keep introducing their food to everyone I know!!!

Uphillrecovery about 1 month ago

Milk & Honey's Award-Winning Shrimp & Grits

Amazing. We also had some french toast with peaches. A blackened salmon over grits. The hot and honey biscuits were hot. I dont know how they got the fresh out the oven smell in my container. As soon as I opened it the smell hit.

Khoward754 6 days ago

Cajun Pasta

Food was off the chain good! You cannot go wrong with this restaurant!

Autumncathcart 7 days ago

Strawberry Shortcake Deep Fried Biscuits

Greattttttt food!!!! Dudes

Gabryone 10 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

The shrimp and grits were great . Well seasoned and cook with perfection

Catherine 11 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

I have got to learn how to make this delicious dish at home! OMG! 😋

Gpipkin 11 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

To die for.......the best it is! Until you have had these shrimp and grits don't say nothing! I no this, if you close to The Real Milk & Honey start running, because it's the best! The best food in town that's popping alone with there other dishes, I say no more........just get there and see for yourself!

Todd 12 days ago

Cheesy Grits

We live in Indiana but have traveled to Maryland & Atlanta and have eaten at your locations on three separate occasions. The food is absolutely delicious! We were in Maryland (live in Indiana) and brought some take out home with us. We had the shrimp N grits, strawberry biscuits, honey biscuits, and philly cheese steak. Unfortunately the food didn't last past W. Virginia as it was all gone. If only there were locations up this way towards Indy or Chicago.

Denisehodge 14 days ago

Belgian Waffle

Absolutely delicious.

Annekia1 15 days ago

Strawberry Shortcake Deep Fried Biscuits

LITERALLY MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH! Fluffy, moist, just drool worthy even writing about them! Not a food you will share with anyone. They are THAT divine!!! Literally one of the best choices you can make on the menu. You can't go wrong here.

Giantheart75 17 days ago

1/2 Pound Whiting & Grits

love it,very very good,smooth and creamy

Rarebeautyaroma 19 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

I ate here during my visit from Miami and my friend took me here... We did take out due to Covid19 and the food was amazing. I ate here Friday & Saturday lol I also had the jerk chicken and grits... Listen them grits never had anything like it you can actually eat it cold and it still taste good... Them biscuits fire!!!! Ok now I'm in Washington visiting just landed, and I'm looking for the location here. I'm ready you will not be disappointed.. I got my family hyped lol..

Mmsbyrd 20 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

I have been to Smith Commons before Covid and The College Park, Md location -during Covid - many times. This really is one of my favorite restaurants. Order ahead as it has taken about an hour to get the food but it is worth it. They are always busy. I've had the Lobster and Grits, Shrimp and Grits, and although everything is delicious, the blackened Salmon and Grits is my favorite. The grits are really, really good. The Strawberry Shortcake deep Fried Biscuit is to die for. And it is Black owned. A win/win!

Baileybumpkins5 22 days ago

New Orleans Style Po' Boy

It was absolutely delicious! The perfect serving size, shrimp cooked to perfection. I also got the buffalo gator tots, and honey biscuit. AMAZING, I recommend this to everyone. I PROMISE you won't regret it!

Jessicamccoy1101 23 days ago

Deep Fried Party Wings

The wings were seasoned and cooked with perfection.

Taheera 24 days ago

Crown Royal French Toast

so Great! I also had the Salmon and grits the best ever.Great Customer service and definitely worth the wait. The entrees are beautifully made. I love this place.

Marquis 24 days ago

Cheesy Grits

The food was really great! Definitely will have a business meeting here one day.

Darnellresume 26 days ago

Cajun Pasta

There food is so bomb yung. Im from D.C and i have to tell you this is the spot to go for all Washingtonians. Real Live. Love you Milk and honey for your love and 5star customer service. God bless you

Andi4ife 28 days ago

MILK & HONEY AWARD WINNING SHRIMP & GRITS

I took my family there after hearing so much about the shrimp & grits and we had to see what the hype was all about! After experiencing these award winning shrimp & grits I'm a believer and I've gained a true appreciation for the chefs rendition of southern shrimp & grits with a high end flair. Delicious doesn't quite tell you how good they are because you simply have to experience the subtle spices and generous amounts of shrimp that dance on your tongue to create an explosion of flavors that will make you a fan of Milk & Honey...

Misty 29 days ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

Deep Fried Salmon Hash is AMAZING, the hash browns are cheesy and delicious, creamy sauce and huge portions, you can't go wrong with this one!!

Princetonyoung about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Salmon Hash

This dish is my favorite ! I order it every time I visit !

Erica about 1 month ago

Blackened Salmon & Grits

The Salmon and grits are delicious..it's my favorite



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA